Archive | 2:54 pm

Sunday Photo Mishmash: A Game of Thrones, Maltese bread, red onion marmalade

4 Mar

Not too many photos this week. I’ve been quite a busy and productive little bee. On Sunday, we went to a meal at the Catholic chaplaincy in Durham, and helped to make the meal – our designated project was making the red onion marmalade. Quite a job, actually. But it turned out to be The Most Delicious Thing Ever.

I painted my nails a weird green-ish colour this week. I got the nail polish from Primark for about 50p. I was bored.

This was my supper one night this week. Maltese cheese, Maltese bread, a tangerine, and a weird tomato/galletti (Maltese crackers) paste that Dave made.

I saw this guy on the bus yesterday and I FELL IN LOVE with his jumper. It’s perfect.

I bought a little tonne of books yesterday. Oh dear. Already on page 80 of Catching Fire. Oh dear. READ BOOKS FOR YOUR MA, CLAIRE.

Look at how my year in Durham is flying by! I like my wall planner. I’m about halfway through my year right now, I think. Nearly.