Sunday Photo Mishmash: A Game of Thrones, Maltese bread, red onion marmalade

4 Mar

Not too many photos this week. I’ve been quite a busy and productive little bee. On Sunday, we went to a meal at the Catholic chaplaincy in Durham, and helped to make the meal – our designated project was making the red onion marmalade. Quite a job, actually. But it turned out to be The Most Delicious Thing Ever.

I painted my nails a weird green-ish colour this week. I got the nail polish from Primark for about 50p. I was bored.

This was my supper one night this week. Maltese cheese, Maltese bread, a tangerine, and a weird tomato/galletti (Maltese crackers) paste that Dave made.

I saw this guy on the bus yesterday and I FELL IN LOVE with his jumper. It’s perfect.

I bought a little tonne of books yesterday. Oh dear. Already on page 80 of Catching Fire. Oh dear. READ BOOKS FOR YOUR MA, CLAIRE.

Look at how my year in Durham is flying by! I like my wall planner. I’m about halfway through my year right now, I think. Nearly.

7 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: A Game of Thrones, Maltese bread, red onion marmalade”

  1. Anna March 4, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    The Sense of an Ending is magnificent :)…but it’s over way too quickly.

    • clairecommando March 4, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Oh no! Oh well, as long as it’s a little magnificent :) I am always quite a fan of the Booker-winning books.

  2. Eline March 4, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Ah, you’ve bought extremely loud & incredibly close. It’s such a amazing book

    • clairecommando March 4, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Really? It looks like it! Can’t wait to read it :) x

  3. Rach V.B (@rachracket) March 4, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    I just finished Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close this morning at 1am, what a coincidence! It took me on a rollercoaster ride of emotions, one second you’re laughing, the next you want to cry your eyes out (I may be a robot, but books almost never make me cry), and the next you’re smiling again. And more plus points for it’s originality. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

    • clairecommando March 4, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      Awesome! Can’t wait to read all of my new books :D x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recent Purchases (vintage items, beauty products, birthday presents, an owl coaster!) « Claire's (online) Chronicles - March 7, 2012

    […] of 4 nail polishes from Primark cost £2. You might’ve seen me sporting the green polish in this post. They’re actually really cute. I have the darker pink one on my toes, and I LOVE looking at […]

Let me know what you think! =)

