Archive | 8:20 am

Things I Love Thursday

23 Feb
  • My parents visiting! They got me a tonne of Maltese food, and some bits and bobs from Malta which I needed. They’re also renting a car, which means I can be drivenĀ everywhere, AND we get to visit beautiful far-off places.
  • Catholicism
  • The English countryside
  • Ruins
  • Fancy restaurants (when I’m not paying)
  • Working in a silent room with 10+ other people
  • Having my guest post published and getting so many lovely comments
  • Receiving a package from my best friend in Malta – I feel rather disconnected from that life right now, so it was a very sweet surprise
  • Prince bishops
  • Pancakes – mostly blinis.
  • Tangerines
  • The retreat I went on last weekend
  • GPS
  • Cake for dessert
  • Apple and cinnamon cake (and those little marshmallows in hot chocolates… SO GOOD.)
  • Reassembly
  • Lenten-time
  • Meeting my supervisor and slightly narrowing down my dissertation’s topic (slightly.)
  • Touch