Wine, cheese, and dear friends

4 Jan

I have a few friends in Malta who are the perfect companions for wine and cheese nights, which we have every few months. They’re excellent evenings full of delicious treats and lots of laughter, and our Christmas meet-up was last week. It was splendiferous. We watched Love Actually and feasted on utter amazingness.

One of my friends is in charge of Awesome Cheese, and the other is in charge of Delicious Savoury Creations. The other friend and I create sweet goodies for end-of-evening enjoyment. This particular Wine-and-Cheese Night featured particularly excellent Delicious Savoury Creations including baked(!!) onion rings (so good)…

… and pizza puffs (with separate home-made sauce) – these were DEFINITELY the Star Yummy Treat of the evening. I can’t stop thinking about them. Divine. (Must ask her for the recipe actually…)

We also had a pile of olives, bread, cheeses, and other yummy things, as well as a lot of splendid wine.

My contribution (made with my best friend) were peanut butter reindeer cookies. This wasn’t the most handsome of the lot, but the prettiest ones were gobbled up too quickly to be captured. =P

4 Responses to “Wine, cheese, and dear friends”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Medley of Miscellany « Claire's (online) Chronicles - March 23, 2012

    […] divine dippy things remind me a lot of the amazing pizza puffs that my good friend Cherise made at a wine-and-cheese night over Christmas. She had kindly passed on the recipe. Use with caution. People will GOBBLE THEM […]

  2. Music Mondays: The Professor « Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 9, 2012

    […] for one of our famous Wine and Cheese Nights tonight. Ohhhh, I cannot wait. Share some of the Claire love:Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  3. My visit to Malta (April 2012) « Claire's (online) Chronicles - May 8, 2012

    […] One of our famous wine nights: […]

  4. Medley of Miscellany | Claire's (online) Chronicles - November 8, 2015

    […] divine dippy things remind me a lot of the amazing pizza puffs that my good friend Cherise made at a wine-and-cheese night over Christmas. She had kindly passed on the recipe. Use with caution. People will GOBBLE THEM […]

Let me know what you think! =)