My visit to Malta (April 2012)

8 May

Brace yourselves for a TONNE of photos. Since I’m in Malta again this week, I thought that this post would be most fitting.

Above: one of the first things to do in Malta. Eat a few pastizzi, and have a couple of gulps of cold Kinnie. Mmm.

Below: A friend of mine got a convertible a few months ago. It was fun to ride in.

Dingli Cliffs on a breezy, sunny day: blissful beauty.

I miss seeing the sun/sea horizon every day.

An adorable chapel by the side of a main road.

Golden Bay.

BEACH. <3

The view from the Għarusa tal-Mosta gardens.

The majestic Mosta dome.

I visited my friend’s snakes once again.

This guy is getting so big! Look at how much thicker he is! I think we were having a moment when this photo was taken.

One of our famous wine nights:

My very talented friend (of pizza puff fame) made this RIDICULOUSLY good scone (in one huge chunk rather than individual bits) – and OH MY it was insanely delicious. Feta cheese, sundried tomatoes, heaven.

She also had a Wii at her house which meant a lot of embarrassing dancing:

Pretty Bay!

This is the photo where I look the least idiotic:

Can’t wait to actually go for a swim in the Mediterranean Sea:

This was quite a fantastic afternoon: a hearty meal, a multi-coloured slush, and a nap by the sea. Mmm.

A mini-reunion at a wine bar with lovely old (and current! haha) friends.

The best batch of strawberry lemonade ever (I made this for an “indoor picnic”).

Sitting in my best friend’s car in the hugest traffic jam ever, trying to get to the Annual Strawberry Festival. We failed. But it was a really great drive :D

CAKE POPS! (At the Patches market.)

More goodies at Patches.

So much felt! I bought one of the little striking-blue ones. Really pretty.

My best friend bought a few cupcakes at Patches, and she was kind enough to share the jigsaw one with me. Om nom.

An afternoon by the sea in the south of Malta.

The CUTEST chapel by the airport. I secretly want to get married here. SO BEAUTIFUL. It was built in the 15th century, and has really gorgeous fresco paintings inside. <3

Sushi on my best friend’s birthday.

A decadent afternoon treat on my best friend’s birthday. I caught a plane soon after this. It was the perfect end for my Maltese trip.

8 Responses to “My visit to Malta (April 2012)”

  1. Cherise May 8, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    “of pizza puff fame” Hahaha

    Your blog posts are the best ^^

    • clairecommando May 8, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

      Awwwh, thanks :) And hahaha yes of course you’re of pizza puff fame! :P xx

  2. Colette May 8, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Photos from Malta always have so much blue in them. That’s something I miss!

  3. Alison May 8, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    Crystal palace pastizzi?

    • clairecommando May 8, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

      OF COURSE. Only the best for my belly :P

      • Alison May 8, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

        I live within walking distance from it now. Danger hehe

        • clairecommando May 8, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

          OH NO. That is definitely dangerous. :P
          I live within a 1 minute drive (on the edge of Attard) – so it is also pretty tempting… but not as much as you!

Let me know what you think! =)

