Archive | 9:00 am

Things I Love Thursday

31 Mar

(from http://awakeningmyheart.tumblr.com/)

I must admit, I wrote this yesterday, due to the reason written at the bottom of this TILT list. When I wrote it I was much more upbeat; but as the day wore on, I got back to being a little grim. Let’s hope next week’s TILT brings with it the usual, happy Claire.

  • A night in with friends and Chinese food and a DVD
  • Jigsaw puzzles
  • Being alive and taking a moment to appreciate my blessings
  • Being involved in stuff and helping out
  • Essentially being in charge of an election (with lots of lovely help!) and making sure everything is going smoothly
  • Meeting people
  • International Relations lectures (especially one on North Korea – wow, I am fascinated by that place)
  • Traditional Maltese cheesecakes (pastizzi) (a couple!)
  • A surprise birthday present
  • A truly lovely evening
  • Lunch at my best friend’s house (delicious pumpkin soup)
  • Indian food – oooh, so good
  • Getting more ‘congratulations’ for Id-Dritt (law journal I edited)
  • Filming a couple of very short TV show episodes – super fun
  • Buying lots of moisturisers
  • Participating in and winning an incredibly fun car treasure hunt with very hilarious, entertaining people (and I was the driver – so fun)
  • Meeting an old friend for a lovely evening out
  • Buying a 1,500-piece jigsaw puzzle (a humongous map of the world, with flags of each country)
  • Counting ballot sheets
  • Packing a tiny ‘suitcase’
  • Whoosh-y, and yes, fluttering feelings

I’m off on a little impromptu trip to Scotland today! Will be back on Saturday. Much love to everyone who reads. You guys are all awesome, you know that? =)