Things I Love Thursday

6 Jun

  • Fresh chocolate croissants (delivered to your door by an awesome boyfriend)
  • The ability to say “screw it” and nap for a couple of hours
  • An evening with some of Dave’s super-fun cousins
  • Waffles with The Best Jam
  • Cooking! (roasted asparagus + cashew nuts, and this pasta salad)
  • Evenings with wine and the absolute loveliest friends
  • Going to a stand-up comedy night (which is something that I generally despise but there were glimmers of entertainment, and I had tonnes of fun with my friends, which was fantastic)
  • Booking a weekend of fun for the first week in July – cannot wait – all I’m living for
  • Seeing my proofreading clients hand in their theses – it’s like I‘ve also given in that thesis!
  • Swimming in the glorious sea (and doing a bit of snorkelling)
  • Going into a WWII bomb shelter
  • Visiting two market/open day type things
  • Doing a Maltese exam and getting it over with
  • Twitter
  • Making a little vow to read all the A Song of Ice and Fire books before Season 4 of Game of Thrones.
  • Knowing that this time next week I’ll be rid of Maltese Criminal Law of Procedure and Evidence, ugh.
  • Lovely friendships
6 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. rainb0wbubbles June 6, 2013 at 3:48 pm #

    I’ve always wanted to cook Asparagus! Always worried that it would turn out horrible in the end! I’m sure that didn’t happen for you

    • clairecommando June 6, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

      If I’ve managed to cook them, then I’m TOTALLY sure you can’t mess it up. I usually boil them (or is it called steaming? Not sure.) – but this time I just put them on a tray with some olive oil and left them in the oven for 12 minutes at 210 degrees – and they were super tasty. There’s a photo on my Instagram if you can see it. =)

      • rainb0wbubbles June 7, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

        they do look yummy! you’ve encouraged me! will try next weekend x

  2. Justine June 6, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    The pasta salad and the asparagus look delicious ! xxxx

  3. janinejackson June 7, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    I like it when I can say ‘Screw it, let’s party!’

    Yay for screwing ‘it’ sometimes!

Let me know what you think! =)

