Sunday Photo Mishmash: an amazing quiche, and paintball bruises!

12 May

I was super-inspired by a recent birthday present I received, and I wanted to make some form of a pie this week! And this is the result. I made this awesome and asparagus quiche – delicious.

Yesterday, I went to my first Bachelorette Party – which was super fun. We had a whole day of activities, including mountains of sushi and cake and drinks… and PAINTBALL. Which I was terrified about but actually ended up being quite effective at it. The only problem (apart from the insane muscle pain this morning…) was the bruising! The hits I took directly on the skin. Let’s take a moment to look at the fresh bruises.

2013-05-11 17.12.41

2013-05-11 17.12.34

This morning, they’re much redder. I wonder what other colours these will be morphing into.

Hope you all have great weeks!

2 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: an amazing quiche, and paintball bruises!”

  1. Rhi May 12, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    That quiche actually looks amazing and I’ve never been a big fan! can’t beat a bit of asparagus though! Ouch paintball looks painful- I’ve always been too scared to play! xx

    Visit The Other Side Of Cool
    Tweet me! @othersideofcool

    • clairecommando May 12, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

      It really was amazing! And not egg-y at all (which was what I was afraid of!) :D Yup, asparagus is un.beatable. :D
      I was terrified of paintball – but it was great fun and such a workout. x

Let me know what you think! =)

