Birthday Sneak Peek

26 Apr

Birthday cake 2013

I just wanted to share some photos from my birthday (which was last month). My birthdays are usually one extreme or another. Two years ago, for example, it was mostly amazing. A year ago, it was mostly disastrous, but then ended on a fantastic note. This year, I was having a little bit of a depressive episode during my birthday week, and that meant that I wasn’t much of a happy bunny. Luckily, I still managed to host a little party at my house, and baked myself a truly magnificent cake (above – LOOK AT IT) :) The evening had wine (pictured), pink cider (not pictured, had already drunk it by then), and did I mention the CAKE?

My wonderful friends also brought a few presents with them.

Birthday gifts 2013

I even received a special package from the Netherlands, from my favourite Dutch lady, Eline <3 This cupcake drawstring bag is seriously gorgeous. So striking and sturdy. It was really the perfect surprise.

Eline gift Birthday 2013

And finally, a little peek at one of my “Maltese” presents. It’s an owl-shaped hot water bottle. Microwaveable and everything! I haven’t used this yet, but it looks so cute and charming that I’m keeping it out all year long!

Owl hottie birthday present 2013

I wonder what next year will bring? :)

2 Responses to “Birthday Sneak Peek”

  1. Dave. April 26, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    So much for buying you a fucking uke.

Let me know what you think! =)

