March Favourites! <3

2 Apr

March Favourites 2013

It’s time for another Favourites post. This month was also a little gloomy, even though it was my birthday and I spent the first few days in beautiful Paris. BUT I have started studying for my May-June exams, I have put on my entrepreneurial hat and have given myself a freelance part-time job, I have forced myself to settle into some glorious alone-time, and I’m so pleased that it’s Spring (which in Malta means that it is about 2 hours away from being Summer!). The near future looks tough yet much brighter than the past couple of months, but I’m still very pleased to compile this little favourites post.

Not pictured, one of my favourites of March is my new lens (Nikon 35mm f/1.8 LOVE IT), which I used to take the photo. ;) It’s super pretty and the perfect addition to my (now) collection.

The MAC blusher (in Mocha) that’s leaning against little pots of French strawberry jam (so delicious! Stolen from our hotel’s breakfast buffet in Paris…) looks a little dusty in the photo, but it’s actually the most gorgeous pinky shade, which is well worth the money.

Real Techniques brushes always seem to feature in my Favourites posts. This month I bought two new ones off an American website (www.iherb.com) (much cheaper than the UK, would you believe it. Including shipping!), and they are the Powder brush and the Blush brush. They’re fantastic. So soft and effective.

The final pictured favourite is the Revlon Lip Butter (in Macaroon), which is my first Revlon lip butter ever! (Even though I’ve been eyeing them ever since they’ve been out.) It really is worth all the hype. Great colour, very buildable, and not drying at all. The colour is fantastic for Spring + Summer too!

Other favourites:

  • Paris!
  • A tiny new-found love for cooking (maybe!)
  • Ali Baba (a restaurant mentioned in my latest photo mishmash)
  • Birthday gifts!
  • Cake in a mug
  • Game of Thrones
  • This recipe
  • Pink French cider (best thing ever)
  • feedly
  • Cardigans

Who’s excited about the warmer weather? I know I am. Let’s hope this month is absolutely wonderful.

9 Responses to “March Favourites! <3”

  1. Cherise April 2, 2013 at 9:07 am #

    Wonderful Claire! Could you kindly give me the US site from where you bought the brushes? I’ve been meaning to buy a couple in forever! The link doesn’t seem to be working :/

    • clairecommando April 2, 2013 at 9:50 am #

      You’re right, the links don’t seem to be working! Silly WordPress. I’ll send you the link soon!

      • clairecommando April 2, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

        There you go: http://www.iherb.com/ :) (They do take a few weeks to arrive… but worth it!)

        • Cherise April 2, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

          Thanks! They ARE cheaper :D You didn’t have to pay customs and stuff ey?

          • clairecommando April 2, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

            Nope! None at all :) They do take quite long to arrive… but they’re so much cheaper, and in perfect condition.

  2. janinejackson April 2, 2013 at 11:09 pm #

    I love Game of Thrones too. Hurrah for season three! But will Joffrey please die? Please! I hate him.

    After encouragement from you, and one other friend via twitter, I’m now on the feedly band wagon :)

    • clairecommando April 3, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

      I feel you about Joffrey. He is definitely a character I would like to see REMOVED.

      YAY feedly! Hope you love it :) x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love Thursday | Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 4, 2013

    […] Compiling my March favourites […]

  2. April Favourites! <3 | Claire's (online) Chronicles - May 1, 2013

    […] month was certainly better than February and March, yahoo! I was ridiculously productive (for the most part) and survived relatively unscathed and […]

Let me know what you think! =)

