My Birthday Wishlist

15 Mar

I did one of these Birthday Wishlists a couple of years ago, and it was quite a hit. And it’s always fun to put together a list of things you’d love to receive as a birthday present… some “window-shopping” on the web, if you will. Here’s one I’ve just whipped together (before my birthday on Monday):

  • Benefit CORALlista blusher (I’ve been dreaming about this blusher for over a year now, and it’s high time I include it in my make-up collection. Problems: it’s expensive and very hard to get hold of from Malta.)
  • Le Creuset kitchenware (especially the cute little ramekins)
  • Pretty A-line dresses (I can never have too many) (have a peek at this Pinterest board of mine with lots of gorgeous dresses)
  • Cheese (stinky, non-stinky, soft, hard, I like a lot of types)
  • Luxurious skincare
  • A new bag(!) – I don’t know what I want and/or need. I need something that is versatile enough to use every day (i.e. as a student, as a trainee notary, a traveller), and which goes with everything; and I love a long strap to wear the bag across my body, but I also need it to be quite small (yet large enough to fit a bunch of stuff anyway). This perfect bag clearly does not exist.
  • New boots (they need to be waterproof and preferably ankle boots and a very neutral colour and they must withstand scuffs and stuff)
  • A string of twinkly lights
  • Life-changing books
  • A perfect backpack
  • Packets upon packets of sweeties
  • And the usual: jigsaw puzzles, restaurant vouchers, notebooks, and flights to wonderful places!
7 Responses to “My Birthday Wishlist”

  1. Hannah March 15, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    Claire, such a bag does exist! Check out Cambridge Satchels, they are simply beautiful and I absolutely swear by mine and use it every single day. One year one and its in the same condition as it was when I bought it :)

    • clairecommando March 15, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

      OH HANNAH, I have actually been eyeing those for quite a while now! OMG I’m so glad you’re telling me that they’re great even after months and months of heavy use! SQUEE. <3

  2. janinejackson March 16, 2013 at 7:03 am #

    Hope you have a fantastic birthday and do get packets upon packets of sweeties plus a load of stinky cheese!

  3. marijadebono March 18, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    Happy birthday dear :)

    http://www.allthingslady.wordpress.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Sneak Peek | Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 26, 2013

    […] just wanted to share some photos from my birthday (which was last month). My birthdays are usually one extreme or another. Two years ago, for example, it was mostly […]

Let me know what you think! =)

