French Skincare Haul

12 Mar

french skincare haul

What’s one of the greatest things about France? Yes, croissants.

But also: French skincare! Ever since I dabbled in a couple of Caudalíe products last year, I have been in love with the amazing potential of these products from beautiful France. And after reading countless blog posts all over the internet about favourite French skincare products, French pharmacy hauls, and so on, I have been just aching to visit a couple of French pharmacies in Paris.

During our trip about a week ago, I popped into quite a few pharmacies, and – oh yes – they were pretty wonderful. Shelf after shelf… huge arrays of beautiful luxurious products… I was in heaven. And there were so many familiar ones! I immediately gravitated towards a big bottle of Bioderma (which I’ve heard and read tonnes about) (do be careful about the price of this… in a bunch of pharmacies it was almost double the price that’s shown on mine).

I also picked up an Embryolisse moisturiser (purely because I heard good things about this brand, and the price was not too bad at all).

Then, on one of our evenings, while at a supermarket, I spotted the argan oil shower gel which smelled fantastic and was incredibly cheap – I hear such great things about argon oil, so why not slather it on my body and see what it does?

Finally, my priciest purchase: a Caudalíe serum – which cost around €26 and is from their Vinosource range. I had tried a moisturiser from that range last year (which I adored), and I have been vowing to buy another Caudalíe product ASAP, but they aren’t very easily available (or cheap). In French pharmacies, the prices are a little easier to stomach, and they all looked so pretty and accessible!

I haven’t used any of these products yet, but I have high hopes for them, particularly since the night cream I was using has just decided to give up on life. I’ll probably whip out the serum tonight…

Vive la France!

2 Responses to “French Skincare Haul”

  1. rachelracket March 12, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Did you know that they do sell Bioderma products in good pharmacies in Malta too? I dont think the prices are that bad either. Worth a look, I bet! x

    • clairecommando March 12, 2013 at 10:23 am #

      :O
      I was definitely unaware of that! I knew they sold lots of La Roche-Posay products and so on… but not Bioderma too! That’s brilliant! This comment is worthy of so many exclamation marks!
      Yes, definitely worth a look :D Thanks so much :) x

Let me know what you think! =)

