My Make-Up Travel Essentials

11 Mar

Paris 2013 604 make-up

I love looking at what make-up people take with them on holiday. It’s the perfect moment to really look at your make-up collection and think about how you can condense it, which are your favourites, and which products you’ll need for the duration of your stay away from home. These are the products I took with me for my week-long trip to Paris.

  1. Fratboy blusher by The Balm
  2. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains (I took two – the one that’s pictured is in the colour Lovesick, and I actually didn’t use it at all, because I used the one that isn’t pictured – it was in my handbag – in the colour Rendezvous)
  3. NARS blusher in Orgasm (I actually bought this at Sephora in Paris!)
  4. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in the shade B52 Vanilla
  5. L’Oreal Paris Voluminous X5 Carbon Black mascara (my most favourite mascara ever!)
  6. An eyelash curler
  7. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in the shade Fair
  8. Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector
  9. An old blusher brush (which I’m replacing soon… as soon as my new one comes in the mail!)
  10. Real Techniques Buffing Brush
  11. Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
  12. And finally, my lovely + little + colourful + stripy make-up bag!

As you can see, I don’t really go crazy, and more often than not I only take a little bit of concealer and some pressed powder with me when I go abroad (as well as lots of lip products – but I do that wherever I go, hah!). This time I took a few more products to have a basic amount of make-up.

2 Responses to “My Make-Up Travel Essentials”

  1. Raylene May 1, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Those Just Bitten stains are amazing!! I’m just back from London and bought Honey and Lovesick! Such prettiness!

    • clairecommando May 1, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

      HUX. I love them so much. I have… three now, I think? Honey, Lovesick, and Rendezvous. I’ve actually been using the latter the most – since it’s red and looks ‘classic’ with my pale skin and dark brown hair. Lovesick is amazing too though :D

Let me know what you think! =)

