The Portrait a Day Project

10 Feb

IMG_6948

This morning, my portrait went up on the Portrait a Day Project! You can also see the post on the project’s Facebook page.

The photo-shoot experience was incredibly fun – Karl (the photographer and the brains behind the whole thing) had the idea to take a close-up portrait of my face with a dark, surreal feel. He wanted to have a distorted image of my face with really puffed-up cheeks. In fact, I spent most of the photo-shoot with slices of apple in my cheeks to puff them up a little more! It was hilarious. Karl still wanted to take a few pretty-smiley shots of me, and one of those ended up being the chosen one. I think it’s fantastic.

The project’s images are beautiful to go through, and I encourage everyone to sign up and participate. It only takes a few minutes, and it’s such a fun, satisfying experience.

I can’t wait to print out a copy of my portrait.

Let me know what you think! =)

