Sunday Photo Mishmash: countryside strolls, sea, studying, and an empty tank

3 Feb

Hi everyone! My treacherous exam is over, and it wasn’t all that bad. The past two weeks have been characterised by notes like the ones in this photo, though.

On Sunday, though, my boyfriend and I went on an hour-and-a-half stroll in the Zurrieq countryside. I sort of made him take a photo of me with these pretty-looking slabs of stone (the pastel paint is the best.).

2013-01-27 16.28.14

We then went to Wied iz-Zurrieq for a bowl of greasy chips (tee hee).

2013-01-27 17.18.08

And this was yesterday. My car was about to DIE ON ME. But I still pulled over to take a photo when I saw that I had done 28282 km. Silly girl.

2013-02-02 12.04.26

Hope you have a great week!

I’m planning to get lots more stuff done,

read an allegedly amazing book,

start a new semester at the University of Malta,

and start a new course!

There should also be a dentist appointment (eurgh),

and a stand-up comedy night.

Also: look out for me on this website some time this week (possibly tomorrow!) – www.portraitaday.com.

11 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: countryside strolls, sea, studying, and an empty tank”

  1. Marie Claire February 3, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    I love your red coat! It looks great on you :)

    • clairecommando February 3, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

      Thank you! I love it too. Bought it December 2011 and I’ve probably worn it on most days since then! It needs a hell of a dry clean right now though :P
      x!

  2. Raylene February 3, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    We have the same type of car!!! It’s a Mazda 2 isn’t it?

  3. Raylene February 3, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    I love my Kermit <3 Yours looks like it's a newer model than mine though.

    • clairecommando February 3, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

      They’re lovely little cars. <3 Mine is a 2007 or 2008 model I think… not sure exactly.

  4. Raylene February 3, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

    MIne is 2007…I assume yours is newer since it shows you km remaining…or maybe the sports model or something

    • clairecommando February 3, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

      Yep! That’s it! Mine is the 2007 sports model (purely because my Dad wanted me to have 8 air bags instead of 4 or however many your version has :P)

      • Raylene February 3, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

        No idea about the airbags……but I still love it :D Zoom zoom!

  5. marijadebono February 4, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    what a cute little coat :) I really like its colour!

    allthingslady.wordpress.com

    • clairecommando February 4, 2013 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks! I love it. Don’t know what to do when I need a new one (and it’s already looking a little worn and torn… oh dear!) xx

Let me know what you think! =)

