Some Stuff I Bought During the Latter Part of 2012 (Part 2)

2 Feb

Welcome to Part 2 of Some Stuff I Bought During the Latter Part of 2012. These two conditioners were purchased from England for one of my best friends. (I actually tried the Glad Hair Day Soap and Glory one and it’s lovely!)

The product below is a sample of the Benefit POREfessional primer. I haven’t used it yet – and I’ve heard terribly good and terribly bad things about this.

This VO5 Miracle Concentrate Elixir with Argan Oil has been a truly amazing product. It’s amazing for my curly hair, and I’ve already used it all up. It’s stupidly cheap too! I love the pipette in this product, but the packaging isn’t very sturdy – I dropped it once and it cracked open (and I lost a few glugs of it).

This type of blog post is clearly turning into an “Empties” post as well, because I’m showing you things I procured, but also finished. This little sample of Prada’s Candy perfume was AMAZING. It smelled exactly like candy floss.

Soap and Glory Heal Genius foot cream – I haven’t used this in ages! But when I used it, it was always good.

I bought and consumed a lot of Pimm’s while I was in beautiful England. Yes.

This was one of my proudest moments last Summer – I popped over to the Tesco next door and bought ALL THESE THINGS for just over £1. Reduced section FTW.

This wrapping tape has words like LOVE printed across it. I actually haven’t used it yet, but I really want to. Next time I need to wrap a present…

Incense sticks during Dissertation Time from a shop called The Georgian Window in Durham. They filled the room with amazing smells.

This Goldwell hair treatment was another sample from a beauty box. I enjoyed using it, but I’m not sure it did anything (and I don’t really have fine hair…).

I finished this big tub of Sympathy for the Skin from Lush in summer. I loved this. I won’t re-purchase it anytime soon (because I have other body lotions to use up, and other lotions I’d like to try), but if I’m ever in need of a body cream – I’d love to get this again.

This is an American-style Durham hoodie. I’ve actually misplaced it (WOE IS ME), but it’s ever so nice. I really need to find it…

Durham University notebooks! <3

These Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains from Revlon are amazing. Just amazing. I have three colours (Honey, Lovesick, Rendezvous).

Another balm stain is shown here, as well as the truly awesome Soap and Glory Hand Maid anti-bacterial hand cleansing gel. Best hand sanitiser I’ve ever used, by far.

These two chubby mugs were from a charity shop in Durham. I think they’re so pretty. They were also about a £1. (The heart-shaped chopping board underneath them was an engagement present for some friends of mine!)

This is my door stopper. It’s the best.

A pretty plate which held everything from candles to pens to incense sticks. I think it was from TK Maxx.

There were lots of other purchases that didn’t get to be documented… but that would have meant a ridiculously huge amount of photos. Let me know what sort of “hauls” you’d like me to do, or whether you like these mixed ones that are few and far between. I’m thinking of doing a Lush one soon though…

:)

3 Responses to “Some Stuff I Bought During the Latter Part of 2012 (Part 2)”

  1. marijadebono February 2, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

    So many pretty things!

    I wish we had soap and glory and lush in malta! And your heart shaped chopping board and door stopper are the cutest!

    allthingslady.wordpress.com

    • clairecommando February 2, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

      Thanks :) :)
      YES I wish so too! We actually used to have Lush in Valletta – don’t know if you remember it – but I don’t think it was successful enough as a franchise. They clearly didn’t have me as a customer, because my purchasing power would have kept them here for ever :P

      • marijadebono February 2, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

        Yes I remember! But I wasn’t a fan yet!

Let me know what you think! =)

