Things I Love Thursday (100!)

17 Jan

  • Durham. It’s the best.
  • TV shows after a long day of assignment-writing
  • Finishing assignments
  • A lovely reunion with really yummy platters
  • A field!
  • A glorious swim on 6 January
  • A haircut (just a trim, but bouncier curls!)
  • Graduating with an MA from Durham. Wow.
  • Going to a place called The Rib Room for a Fancy Graduation Dinner
  • Mussels
  • A thanksgiving ceremony at my old school
  • Life of Pi
  • Les Mis
  • Effective prattika (and learning useful stuff)
  • Putting together some applications
  • David, my boyfriend, who is just wonderful
  • Surviving the freakish hailstorm on Tuesday – I was driving at the time it started, I’ve never felt drier in my life!
  • Finishing off a really enjoyable study-unit
  • Cancelled lectures
  • Nachos at the cinema with that fake plastic-like cheese. YUM.
  • A friend’s laugh (which can be heard from miles away)
  • Ordering books online. And receiving an email saying they’re shipped. SO EXCITED.
  • Getting my TEFL permit (finally)
  • Getting complimented on my hair
  • Emails with my best friend
  • Emails with another best friend who is so admirable and sweet and hard-working and she deserves a medal from the President or something (yes, Anna, talkin’ ’bout you)
  • Looking forward to a mellow week (which will include a lot of studying, but almost no lectures, thank GOD.)

PS: this was my 100th TILT! :O

2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday (100!)”

  1. Anna January 17, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    Congrats on your 100TH TILT! WOW :D I’ll gladly take a cupcake over a medal, in the event that a medal is not available :P X

    • clairecommando January 17, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

      Thanks! And haha, a cupcake is much easier than a medal, I’m sure it can be arranged soon :D

Let me know what you think! =)

