LUSH Let the Good Times Roll cleanser review

18 Dec

So this was supposed to be a Clarisonic Mia review. I was using the Clarisonic for a couple of months, and then I was only using it on-and-off, and then I purchased the subject of today’s post (the LUSH Let the Good Times Roll facial cleanser), and I never looked back. I’ve actually not used my Clarisonic since!  (Although I promise that there will be a Clarisonic review some time soon-ish!)

This cleanser is quite strange (similar to the LUSH Angels on Bare Skin one), but while Angels on Bare Skin smells like lavender and doesn’t have the most fantastic consistency, Let the Good Times Roll is the new Best Thing Ever. It contains corn oil, polenta, maize flour, CINNAMON(!) and actual bits of popcorn for extra exfoliation.

The smell of this cleanser is addictive; and I’ve actually  nibbled at it (it’s not pleasant) because it smells so good.

Its cleansing properties are very effective, and after you take a little chunk of it and mix it with a small amount of water, it’s the perfect consistency to gently rub all over your face. As I said, the smell is divine, and it exfoliates exceptionally well. I can’t believe that this is a limited edition product! I hope it won’t be too difficult to purchase again.

The product comes in little tubs, and the expiry date of my product is early February, which is a pity in my opinion, since I don’t think I’m going to finish even two-thirds of it by then.

An absolutely splendid product. Highly recommended.

*****

One Response to “LUSH Let the Good Times Roll cleanser review”

  1. silver account December 21, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    I have not used any other buttercream, but this is the only thing I’ve used so far that completely eliminates flaking on my scars. If anyone has a large scar that’s problematic, this is a wonderful product. Even if you don’t have scars, it smells wonderfully fresh and it cleanses without drying up your skin!

Let me know what you think! =)

