Sunday Photo Mishmash: #CaptureDecember (and The Hobbit)

16 Dec

Continuing with the #CaptureDecember photo-a-day challenge, the above is “Warmth” (my new-ish Topshop skirt), and below is “Light” (the view from a car as I was being driven home after a long day).

“Something that makes me smile” – books! I’ve read the first few pages of The Book Thief after recommendations from a lot of people.

A “burst of green” – I found this in my boyfriend’s room (even though I don’t like mints at all!).

“Decorations” – this little bear is on our stairs during Christmastime every year.

I visited my favourite place in Valletta and enjoyed a free(!) prosecco tasting and started re-reading The Hobbit. (I saw the film and loved it.)

I visited a cafeteria with my parents on Thursday (which was a Maltese public holiday) and got a mince pie to-go. Delicious!

2012-12-13 14.07.04

“What I’m listening to” – Stalko’s Grandiloquence. Great tunes for driving and contemplation.

Hope you’re all having fantastic weekends! It’s a good Sunday, isn’t it?

2 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: #CaptureDecember (and The Hobbit)”

  1. Marie Claire December 16, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    The Book Thief! Here’s another recommendation! :)

    • clairecommando December 16, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

      AWESOME. I’ve only read the first few pages (because I’m still re-reading The Hobbit), but it looks really, really good.

Let me know what you think! =)

