Autumnal Claire

8 Dec

Summer 2012 852

It’s almost winter, and I’ve finally started to appreciate the Maltese version of autumn. It’s all about cool mornings and evenings, rainy spells, the need for jackets, cardigans and tights, and a huge appreciation for warm drinks and food. Or maybe it’s because there’s mulled wine more readily available now, and that makes me very, very happy.

December has always been one of my most favourite months of the year – even though there’s a guarantee that the week just before Christmas is always super busy (mainly because of last minute uni commitments). I’m ridiculously excited about Christmastime this year: particularly for the ‘family-time’ side of things. This is my fourth Christmas with my boyfriend, and that means that his family feels like my own. There’s also fun family time with my own family, and with my wonderful friends. My extended group of friends has also organised a Secret Santa gift exchange this year – mystery and fun!

I hope you all have a fruitful last-bit-of-autumn, and a very special Christmas 2012.

Let me know what you think! =)

