Medley of Miscellany

20 Nov

This concept is fantastic. Charts that help you do a little every day towards a goal. I had used it to do a little work every day on my MA dissertation when I was at the very start of the process.

Such a pretty, fresh kitchen (below). Little candles, plants, wooden shelves.

LOOK AT THOSE MAPS ON THOSE WALLS <3

This looks like heaven. (Also, that’s one of my favourite books ever.)

More links:

A third ear?! This is a great gift idea for quirky girls.

A Hold On Tight shelf.

Cue nostalgia: my old home in Durham. I lived in the ‘richly-decorated ceiling’ second floor left room. Photos will come eventually, I promise.

3 Responses to “Medley of Miscellany”

  1. Karen November 20, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Oh Ian McEwan. My favourite writer ever by far.
    I’m totally going to use the Don’t break the chain thing. A pretty marker thing always gets me and it’ll help so much.
    I want maps on my walls. Loads and loads of maps. I once saw this map where you could scratch off the the countries you had been to. Totally want that one.

    • clairecommando November 20, 2012 at 11:05 am #

      YES, I’ve seen that scratch map thing! Looks brilliant. Want one too! Although until I visit Canada and Russia it will look very unscratched, haha.
      I love your blog, by the way. I’m so glad you commented, because I’ve discovered your lovely little corner of the internet now :)
      And you must be awesome if you love McEwan :)

      • Karen November 28, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

        Isn’t it just? Well I think both scratched and unscratched will have its charms. Things still out there to discover.
        Thank you, I’m glad you like it.
        :) McEwan = love.

Let me know what you think! =)

