Sunday Photo Mishmash: sunsets, food, BABY CLAIRE, and a request.

11 Nov

Last Sunday, my boyfriend and I took a look stroll to and from mass through Żurrieq/Ħal Far. The sun started setting as we walked back, and the sky was a gooey blue-orange-pink-purple. Absolutely beautiful.

Below: on Wednesday, we had a long-awaited meal at a lovely friend’s house where everyone cooked a part of the meal. This was my boyfriend’s strawberry risotto (he is a ridiculously good cook).

I made a puff pastry-pesto-mozzarella-tomato creation, but forgot to take a photo of it since I was busy scoffing it down. This was our dessert made by other (more talented) people. Wow. Chocolate fondants with sparklers and ice-cream. It was delicious and looked insanely good.

I was officially awarded my MA from Durham University this week. Therefore, a celebratory November swim was required. So good.

My Mum and I were leafing through old baby pictures of me a few days ago. This was a favourite.

 

Finally, a request:

After spending a year at Durham University (and a million years as a University of Malta student), I decided to contest to be a postgraduate student representative on the University of Malta Senate. If you’re a student at the University of Malta and will be around this Tuesday, please consider voting for me at the elections. I think I have a lot to offer. :)

Details on my Facebook event.

2 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: sunsets, food, BABY CLAIRE, and a request.”

  1. alisondee November 12, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    That sky !!!!! Congrats on your MA :) XX

Let me know what you think! =)

