Sunday Photo Mishmash: a.k.a. Yummy Things I Had This Week

4 Nov

My weeks in Malta always include several trips to Café Jubilee, and oh-my, I love it. This Bacio cake photo was taken at a lovely lunch on Wednesday with my boyfriend. Yum. I also went there last night after a very enjoyable performance of a play called Plautus Strait, and we had the Best Platter in Existence.

Below: a heavenly thick hot chocolate (with bits of coconut!) from Matilda’s, a restaurant near University, in between lectures. Yum.

And I FINALLY tried some Bubble Tea (even though I had ‘aromatic milk’ and not tea in mine…) from Chai Bubble in St Julian’s! It was heavenly. I can’t wait to have moremoremore.

 

My week was Full to the Brim, and next week will hopefully be a little less hectic. Still toying with the idea of doing Nanowrimo (although I’d have a goal of 25,000 words). We’ll see. Have a great week, lovely reader!

5 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: a.k.a. Yummy Things I Had This Week”

  1. Rach V.B (@rachracket) November 4, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    FOOOOOD <3

    • clairecommando November 4, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      ALL THE FOOD.
      Secret: I should be trying to lose the weight I gained in Durham (about 3-5 kgs), but HOW CAN I WHEN THERE IS ALL THIS GOOD FOOD IN THE WORLD?
      PS: I’d love to meet you now that I’m back in Malta properly! If you ever spot me on campus (I don’t think I’m skilled enough to recognise you!), please say hi, because you’re, like, one of my best readers in the world. <3

  2. Raylene November 4, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    So jealous!! I’m not a diet (that I don’t really want to be on! haha)

    Oh…and yes, I’m still reading :)

    • clairecommando November 4, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

      U kul hemm! I’m supposed to be losing the 3-5 kgs that I put on in Durham… but my love for yummy food is getting in the way :P xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love Thursday « Claire's (online) Chronicles - November 8, 2012

    […] Bubble tea! […]

Let me know what you think! =)

