Things I Love Thursday

4 Oct

  • Swimming in the Mediterranean Sea
  • Lying in the sun
  • Getting cured from my ridiculous allergy to mosquito bite poison of DOOM
  • A sudden emergence of an opportunity (nothing came from it, but it’s lovely to be wanted)
  • Hugs
  • Conversation and cake
  • Speaking in Maltese with people other than my parents and my boyfriend
  • SUSHI
  • Wearing such little clothing – pop on a dress and sandals, and that’s it!
  • My hair
  • A glorious Sunday afternoon with one of my best friends – pink champagne, a swim in a beautiful place, and making pink champagne cupcakes!
  • Starting lectures at the University of Malta again – it’s surreal and scary, but oddly easy
  • Collecting my boxes which were shipped from Durham – they were in perfect condition. I’m so pleased.
  • Time spent with my wonderful boyfriend
  • An amazing evening at a friend’s field – such good food and company and music and fun
  • Supportive, lovely people
  • Applying for a course
  • My boyfriend making blue-cheese-and-pear risotto for me <3
  • Krustini
  • Drinking my weight in Kinnie
  • Watching TV shows on my laptop
  • Having a car
  • Cool showers. I usually DETEST it when the water becomes even remotely cooler when I’m taking a shower, but in this heat, I’m actually enjoying cooler showers. Mmm.
  • A late evening outing by the sea with my parents (eating BBQ leftovers, drinking a bit of wine, laughing)
  • Sleeping in
4 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Rach V.B (@rachracket) October 4, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    back to law at UoM?

    • clairecommando October 4, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

      Yes! For now, at least. I’ve planned out a relatively relaxed First Semester.

      • Rach V.B (@rachracket) October 4, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

        Good luck with that then! I’ve started an already hectic third year. Who knows what’s yet in store for the future now! Welcome back to the island, by the way, you seem to be super happy to be back!

        • clairecommando October 4, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

          Good luck to you too! Third year must be crazy tough.
          Thanks for the welcome back :) I’m really happy about being back, even though I really miss England and I can’t wait to live abroad again! Lots of changes in our near future, that’s for sure. :D

Let me know what you think! =)

