Things I Love Thursday

13 Sep

 

  • FINISHING MY MASTER’S DISSERTATION
  • Getting my picture taken outside the History department with my dissertation copies in my hands
  • Reading Sweet Tooth (I’m really savouring it)
  • Relaxing without the dissertation at the back of my mind
  • Emails with friends
  • Making my parents laugh on Skype
  • Organisation
  • Taking care of my boyfriend while he’s finishing off his own dissertation
  • Thinking about myself this time last year. I now COOK FOOD and WASH STUFF and everything. And I have a Master’s (almost, anyway).
  • Thinking up ideas
  • Napping
  • Yummy food
  • Buying tickets for a very special concert in February…
  • So many babies being born
  • A really lovely post-dissertation outing-at-the-pub and meal with course mates
  • Getting dressed up for a meal out
  • A beautiful walk around Durham and the River Wear one evening
  • Being able to have a glass of wine without worrying that I might have a headache later and I’ll need to write more of my dissertation
  • Booking flights to get back to Malta! So much excitement.
Let me know what you think! =)

