Things I Love Thursday

6 Sep

  • Only a day to go until I submit my dissertation
  • A pleasant farewell
  • My friend in Malta who has read every single inch of my dissertation (most of it more than once) and given me such great feedback and general encouragement and support
  • Speaking to others who are also doing their MA dissertations right now
  • Gooey Italian pizza for £4.95
  • The Durham University Catholic chaplain leaving for a pilgrimage to Santiago (including cycling from Durham to France) – such an emotional and beautiful last mass and farewell BBQ (so much good food)
  • Rowing in the River Wear on a sunny day (and getting my legs out!)
  • Finishing the writing portion of my dissertation – although I’ve come to realise that editing is a Super Tough Job
  • My boyfriend’s support
  • The Great British Bake Off
  • Junk food
  • My  new Clarisonic
  • Pastries
2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Cora September 6, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    what do you think of the clarisonic? am thinking of getting one.. good? which one do you have?

    • clairecommando September 6, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

      I have the lavender Clarisonic Mia. I had a £50 voucher for amazon.co.uk, so that’s why I was OK with spending £55 more on it (I don’t think I would have bought it at full price… so expensive!). I’ve only been using it for a couple of days, so I’m not sure about it yet. It’s enjoyable to use. I’m pretty stressed right now so my face is not at its best – so while I’m not seeing any real improvement today, I’m not going to judge its performance until a few weeks from now – once my face calms down a little :)
      BUT I will definitely report on how I feel about it in a few weeks’ time :) A little review or something :)

Let me know what you think! =)

