Things I Love Thursday

2 Aug

  • Dundee!
  • The loveliest hosts in Dundee! They were amazing and so hospitable and they introduced me to Asti.
  • The Olympic Opening Ceremony
  • The Olympics! So many good moments.
  • A formal at my college
  • St Andrews – so picturesque
  • Running on the beach at St Andrews – like a complete idiot
  • Froot Loops
  • Our new house (still!) – it’s amazing (and a little overwhelming) to be RIGHT in the thick of one of Durham’s busiest streets as soon as I walk off our doorstep
  • Principles
  • Department stores
  • Charity shops
  • Oreos crushed in Birthday Cake flavoured milk shakes(!)
  • Fluffy pancakes with maple syrup at a proper pancake parlour
  • More unpacking
  • BB cream – blusher – highlighter (best make-up combination this week)
  • Revenge – just started this TV series – quite addictive, but I don’t see myself watching it if it stretches to a lot of seasons
  • Red nail polish – effortlessly classic
One Response to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Amber-Rose Thomas (@Sgwennu) August 5, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Oh gosh, I want some pancakes now! Proper foodie over here.
    The olympic opening ceremony was grand wasn’t it? :) I didn’t stay up to watch the end though, I had work in the morning so I had to watch the rest on iPlayer Saturday nigh. Gutting.

    Amber xo

Let me know what you think! =)

