Sunday Photo Mishmash: frozen yoghurt, my best friend visits, London London London, museums, and choosing books

8 Jul

As you might have seen in my happy London post, I was in London last week and at the beginning of this week. We had an absolutely fantastic time, although I’m quite convinced that I don’t think I can live in London, or at least I wouldn’t be able to live in London for a prolonged period of time (over 6 months, for example). It is one stressful city. I love that there’s always something going on everywhere, but it’s all a bit too much for me. Give me cosy little Durham any day. The good thing is that London is a mere 3 hours away by train, and we found ridiculously cheap tickets (£21 return!) which made the visit all so sweet. And David’s lovely second cousin hosted us at her place in Zone 3, which meant free accommodation in London (a.k.a. a Godsend). Marvellous!

Above, you can see me at a Matalan trying on a dress or two (I finally bought the purple one – for £9!).

Below, looking at postcards in the Imperial War Museum shop. (Oh, how I love that museum.)

Probably the best Indian meal ever. That peshwari naan was divine, and even though my lamb pasanda looks grey in the photo, it was so delicious, I kept stuffing myself even when I was utterly full.

Trying to decide on a book to read on the tube at Foyles. I finally chose The Song of Achilles, which was absolutely fantastic. Heart wrenching. The other books must be purchased and read in the near future.

At the Tate Modern.

More divine Indian food (at the same restaurant as the one above – it was called The Star of India in Leytonstone). So much coconutty goodness.

Frozen yoghurt in Soho.

My best friend Annie is visiting Durham this week, and we’re having a blast. Here we were at the Metrocentre after a respectable evening of shopping. That corn was rather amazing.

We’re all about the food. Here we were at a Slug and Lettuce in Durham, feasting on a platter called Fisherman’s Feast. Yum.

Have a happy week! =)

{My Facebook page.}

2 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: frozen yoghurt, my best friend visits, London London London, museums, and choosing books”

  1. Laura Jane July 8, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Love the dress :)

Let me know what you think! =)

