May Challenge #26 – What’s in my bag?

26 May

Welcome to my bag! This is the bag I usually use during the day, and it holds all the things I like to carry around with me. The bag is brown faux leather from H&M, and it was between £12-15.

An aerial view of the contents:

Here is everything all laid out:

  • My primary phone: Samsung Galaxy SII (I love it to bits)
  • My secondary phone (with my Maltese SIM card inside). It’s an old Samsung sliding phone I used to use a few years ago.
  • A bottle full of tap water
  • A blue felt pouch with a strawberry on the side (containing some toiletry items, a pen drive, and some paracetamol)
  • Sunglasses
  • A little mirror
  • A black hair band
  • My little purple iPod shuffle (and the headphones that came with my Galaxy SII… I seem to have misplaced my Sennheiser ones…)
  • A pencil
  • A pen which was given to me on my first day in Durham by my college
  • My wallet, with its cute Matryoshka design (from Accessorize) (I always get so many compliments about it… although its zip is already failing me)

  • I always carry something to read, and when I took these photos it was the latest issue of The Economist
  • A blue lined Moleskine notebook (always carry a notebook!)
  • Burt’s Bees pomegranate lip balm
  • Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream
  • Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection concealer
  • A stray receipt from my recent escapades in Gozo
  • My European Health Insurance Card
  • Two hair pins
  • And a packet of tissues

What do you keep in your bag that wasn’t mentioned here? Do I carry anything around that it totally weird to you? I love looking at what people keep in their every day bags =)

4 Responses to “May Challenge #26 – What’s in my bag?”

  1. Rach V.B (@rachracket) May 26, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    Hi there on a Saturday Morning!
    1) I love Hand Food! Nicest smelling hand cream I’ve ever had. I’ve probably already commented here on how much I love that cream.
    2) This week’s economist. There was something actually pretty relevant for my second year commercial law in there, on the rise in partnerships and the fall in companies. Yup. Exams are looming. Boooo

    • clairecommando May 26, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      Hello there to you too! =)
      Yes, Hand Food is the best. And it soaks in SO QUICKLY. That’s so awesome, because I hate the greasy feeling that most hand creams leave me with.
      The Economist is also the best. Good luck with crazy exams! Commercial Law (particularly second year) is not the worst, thankfully. You’ll be fine! :) Let me know if you ever need any help. x

      • rachelracket June 3, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

        I was scrolling through your blog and found your reply just now! -Yep, its definitely not the worst of exams – the worst would be criminal, so much memorising to do, sigh. I started already with Admin this week, it wasn’t too bad, although, can you believe there was nothing about governmental liability in an entire paper? Ah, exam season…let it be over already!

        • clairecommando June 3, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

          Second year criminal meant crying for me. But it was over soon enough. Obligations is the worst exam ever in my opinion, but in some miraculous way, it was over soon enough too! Good luck with the rest of them! x

Let me know what you think! =)

