May Challenge #19 – An article of jewellery that instantly makes me feel great

19 May

Pearl earrings are the one piece of jewellery that as soon as I put them on, suddenly my outfit is deemed “smart” and put-together, and even office-worthy (for when I had work experience at a notary’s office last summer). I have a couple of pairs, but I really should invest in more!

Obviously, these are not real pearls. I do have a pair of real pearl earrings (they were a present from my parents for my first graduation), and they are infinitely more prim-and-proper. However, I only wear them for super special occasions, and I didn’t even get them up with me to Durham – I’m so scared that something would happen to them.

One day, I’ll wear real pearls for everyday wear. =)

Let me know what you think! =)

