Things I Love Thursday

17 May

  • THE SUN
  • THE SEA
  • DELICIOUS FOOD
  • (I’m going to stop with the capital letters now, don’t worry) Visiting one of my favourite restaurants ever (Garam Masalaa)
  • Nutella and biscuit crêpe with my best friend (and also with other friends on a separate occasion – oh so much happiness and loveliness)
  • My lovely boyfriend and time spent with him
  • Conversations with friends, family, everyone
  • Getting a tan (I am Golden Brown and if anyone says any different I will SNAP AT THEM)
  • Giving out business cards (usually with a hop and a squeal)
  • A BBQ of Awesome at my house with my dearest friends and a TONNE of food, and so much fun and happiness
  • Productive research
  • My parents being crazy lovely
  • My comfy bed and massive room
  • Fresh orange juice
  • The AWESOME family wedding I had – so much fun and food and happiness and love and crying and dancing
  • Getting dressed up for the wedding
  • A fancy dinner with my parents and boyfriend
  • Board games with my boyfriend and uncle
  • Watching Glee and New Girl with my best friend
  • Lunch at my best friend’s house twice – oh such good food
  • Going to Gozo for a day with my boyfriend – delicious food, relaxed drives and walks, a beautiful dip in the sea, a nap by the beach – such an amazing day
  • The realisation that I mother-flipping love my home country and I will always want to travel a lot and live in a lot of places, but I don’t think I would ever want to be away from Malta for more than a few months. It is the BEST, and screw anyone who thinks otherwise. There. I said it. Se tikolni?
  • Giving my Mum Mother’s Day gifts
  • A Mothers’ Day meal with my boyfriend’s extended family
  • My friend’s convertible
  • A great morning with this friend – especially that Cantonese meal, mmm
  • Getting errands over and done with
  • Watching Game of Thrones with my boyfriend in his sunny bedroom
  • Swimming and sunbathing at a place called Xrobb l-Ghagin – amazingly beautiful
  • Visiting my old secondary school – I spent about 2 hours catching up with all my lovely old teachers – so much hugging and sharing and happy times
  • Wearing summer clothes
  • Wearing my lacey-coral dress in Malta
Let me know what you think! =)

