Birthday gifts!

7 Apr

Since I’m living abroad, this year’s birthday presents were even more special! Mostly because they arrived in beautifully wrapped packages, and they were sent out separately over whole weeks, so the celebratory birthday feeling was just extended for days and days and days.

A few highlights of this year’s birthday “haul”:

  • a donkey adoption for a whole year (she’s called Snowy and I love her)
  • a Waterstone’s gift card
  • (very useful) cash
  • freebies (like a Brother’s cider T-shirt)
  • the hugest slab of Galaxy chocolate
  • the most beautiful glass-and-gold jewellery (from my beloved boyfriend)
  • so many cards. SO MANY CARDS. I love cards.
  • an evening bag (from my super-sweet Asian friends)
  • two huge birthday packages from two best friends – including yummy treats, a divine face mask, the cutest little sticky frog, gorgeous earrings, pretty hair bows!
  • a beautiful necklace
  • love ‘n’ stuff

I can’t wait for next year.

3 Responses to “Birthday gifts!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Photo Mishmash: Sunderland, food, Maltese surprise visit. « Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 15, 2012

    […] the morning of our Sunderland trip. I wore a birthday necklace, a grey top, blue speckled dress, maroon […]

  2. Things I Love Thursday « Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 26, 2012

    […] mid-afternoon frothy hot chocolate with a big fat heart-shaped marshmallow floating on the […]

  3. May Challenge #27 – Inspired by my style icon « Claire's (online) Chronicles - May 27, 2012

    […] from a little market shop in Oxford. The cardigan is from Primark, and my bag is from H&M. The bow was a lovely present from one of my best friends. […]

Let me know what you think! =)

