Medley of Miscellany

31 Mar

I need these tights in my life. They’d probably just make me look shorter and stodgier, but they’re so pretty, I won’t care.

The following hairstyle is so adorable. The scarf is a lovely touch too. I tried to create a sock-bun hairstyle like this, and it was semi-successful. This tutorial is really sweet.

 

Charlie Chaplin once lost a Charlie-Chaplin-lookalike contest.

An excellent blog post about a visit to the Lake District.

PARTIES IN A BOX. I want to make these as gifts for EVERYBODY. For EVERY OCCASION.

Please read this amazing blog-post-list thing by the lovely Laura Jane. How to make your life more glamorous. I love those types of posts.

Tips on eating well even if you’re super broke, by the inimitable Allison.

 

4 Responses to “Medley of Miscellany”

  1. Laura Jane March 31, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    Thanks for the mention :) And those tights are adorable – much want! (oh, and sock buns! yay! hadn’t thought of using a scarf, gonna try that next…)

    • clairecommando March 31, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

      You’re welcome! And please post pictures of your attempts – I bet you’ll look so pretty! :D x

  2. theoxforddons April 1, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    OhMyGawd.
    I NEED those tights! They are super amazing!

    It’s a shame they’re like £30 a pair though. =/

    xoxo

    • clairecommando April 1, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

      Yep, my thoughts exactly. I was actually complaining because I spent £6 on a pair a few weeks ago. £30 is probably a little out of my price range, haha! :) xx

Let me know what you think! =)

