Music Mondays: Florence, obviously.

19 Mar

 

That Florence & the Machine concert on Friday was a Spiritual Experience. This song was the height of it all, I think. Florence ordered all the men to lift their girlfriends/lovers/wives/whatevers on their shoulders, and my beloved David hoisted my fat bum up in the air! Since we were smack in the middle and only a few people from the front (and none were in the air like I was), there was lots of proper interaction between me and Florence. We raised it up, we made sacrifices… it was AMAZING. Please enjoy this gorgeous song.

2 Responses to “Music Mondays: Florence, obviously.”

  1. Josepha March 19, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    One of my favourite Florence songs! Jealous but glad you enjoyed it :)

    • clairecommando March 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

      :) it was spectacular! I highly recommend seeing her live :)

Let me know what you think! =)

