I miss my cat

3 Mar

In case you get to see this: hi Venus! Hope you’re well. Do you still spend time in my room? I hope you still manage to keep my bed warm with your super-fuzzy belly. I’m sure you’ve been kept busy these past months – what with all the napping and the pooping and the shedding of your ever-present tufts of fur. I wish we could keep pets at the house we’re staying at, but our landlord is a meanie and my contract specifically says “NO PETS”, which sucks. And even if I could keep pets, I wouldn’t have been able to have you, and what other pet could I ever want but you? You are the fluffiest and cuddliest kitty I could ever wish for. I miss pulling your ear with my mouth, stroking your chin, and scratching your lower back. I think you’re going to be seven years old in a few weeks’ time! Wow. Stay safe. Love, Claire x

4 Responses to “I miss my cat”

  1. Chantelle March 8, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    7 years?? Our babies have grown up so fast!! I took Pluto down near the duck for some socializing today and he is still terrified of her. One day we should test how he feels about his sister again.

    • clairecommando March 8, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

      Hahaha I think Venus would be really scared of Pluto and Pluto would be super-indifferent :P Maaa, vera, they’ve grown up so much. We should have a party for them when they’re 10 ta. Seriously. xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love Thursday « Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 19, 2012

    […] Meeting this dear old friend’s cat (who is the brother of my cat) […]

  2. Sunday Photo Mishmash: JELLYFISH ATTACK « Claire's (online) Chronicles - October 14, 2012

    […] Below: the prettiest kitty in all the world! […]

Let me know what you think! =)

