Music Mondays: Somebody that I used to know…

27 Feb

 

This song is beautiful, but makes me very sad. So many people are now just “somebody that I used to know”. Melancholic Monday.

7 Responses to “Music Mondays: Somebody that I used to know…”

  1. Rach V.Baldacchino (@rachracket) February 27, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Even though this is a sad-themed song, there’s something in its musicality and instruments that just gives me an instant uplift. What a great sound. I obsessed over this song last week :3

  2. Hillary February 27, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    His whole album is incredible and every song is so different! Seeing him live friday and can’t wait :)

    • clairecommando February 27, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

      Seriously? OMG how awesome! Enjoy x
      PS: your vimeo video on your latest blog post (showing take-off from MIA) made me seriously homesick! So beautiful. x

  3. Paul Cacciottolo (@pawlu) February 28, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I don’t know if you’ve come across this, but this cover version gets at least a daily play on my laptop:

    (That, and The Piano Guys’ cover of Coldplay’s Paradise)

    • clairecommando February 28, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

      YES, I’ve seen that, but had totally forgotten about it! Thank you.
      Off to check out that Coldplay cover now. After a few more listens of this.

    • clairecommando February 28, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

      How strange and different! (The Piano Guys’ cover of Paradise.) But I love it.

Let me know what you think! =)

