Things I Love Thursday

16 Feb

  • The squeaky feeling halloumi causes against my teeth as I eat it
  • Walking around Durham City centre and feeling ridiculously happy and in love
  • My boyfriend’s birthday (which is actually on St Valentine’s Day… but we don’t celebrate the latter – shh!)
  • Freebies
  • Collecting my photography competition prizes (a gorillapod, and a £50 amazon.co.uk voucher!) (and a really sweet card from the College Principal)
  • Hand cream
  • Tesco money-off vouchers
  • Buses
  • Hummus
  • Birthday plans
  • A skype call with my two best friends from Malta
  • Attending two vintage fairs with a super-lovely English friend
  • My fluffy penguin soft-toy
  • Suits – our new favourite series. The sub-plots are messy and inadequate in my opinion, but the rest of the episodes are always Very Entertaining.
  • Cider, cider, cider
  • Baking a two-layered cake for my Swedish housemate
  • Birthday meal at our next-door Italian restaurant with aforementioned Swedish housemate
  • My duvet
  • Field Music
  • The sight of a bus arriving
  • Vane Tempest Sessions
  • A very interesting History Seminar
  • Banter
  • Memes
  • Warm baby carrots doused in homemade white sauce
  • Really sweet readers’ comments
  • Announcing my giveaway and reading all the comments
  • That drowsy feeling you get an hour after taking Syndol when you have a splitting headache and then… you can just… fall asleep. (Beautiful.)
  • The word “beautiful”
  • Meeting my Singaporean friend’s boyfriend who is so sweet AND they are so cute together it is unbearable <3
  • Many ideas
  • Moving my desk lamp near my bed so I can indulge in proper night-time reading AND don’t need to get out of bed to switch off the light
  • My boyfriend painting my new bicycle a colour called Pink Pink. It’s rather scary.
  • My guest post on Charade <3 <3
2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Rach V.Baldacchino (@rachracket) February 16, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    BED-TIME READING FTW! :D

    • clairecommando February 16, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      HUX?! I mean, I used to read (less often), but I used to have to have the garish room light on AND then I’d need to get out of bed (hate.) to switch it off before I sleep.
      First World Woes.

Let me know what you think! =)

