Medley of Miscellany

13 Feb

The above is a very attractive living arrangement. Yes.

A lovely song I heard recently, on a blog which also does Music Mondays! =)

 

I would like a big beautiful table, a pretty laptop, gorgeous fresh flowers, and food (oh, bagels.) galore.

I love the film Never Let Me Go. Have you seen it? If you haven’t, you should. I can’t promise you won’t cry though. I had watched it at the cinema; completely alone in a theatre. I bawled my eyes out. Actually, no. Don’t watch the film UNTIL you have read the book. Definitely. It’s a fantastic book. But then also watch the film afterwards, because it’s a great film.

A regular dose of Icelandic beauty. The geysers are probably one of my favourite Icelandic sights. Strokkur, below, is an incredible sight to behold, every single time.

I totally need one of these in my life and wear them EVERYWHERE. (Not.)

A lot of lists of great books. I’m bookmarking this to use for whenever I need inspiration on which book to read next!

When I start earning money I’d like to buy one of these for improved bedtimes and mornings.

Fortune balloons – such a lovely party idea.

Do you guys know I love maps? Well, I consider them a big part of any interior design project and these give some great ideas.

I should make these one day soon.

5 Responses to “Medley of Miscellany”

  1. Roberta February 13, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    You should win the award of Best Use of the Internet! How on earth do you find all these wonderful and interesting things?! You’re bookmarks list must be endless =P I love the intro of the last one!! I downloaded that film and hopefully will get to watch it this week :) Seems brilliant!!

    Oh, and happy Valentine’s Day!! xx

    • clairecommando February 13, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

      Hahaha you are so sweet Roberta :) My bookmark list *is* a little endless, and especially my Google Reader Starred Items, but I’m actually much more organised than I used to be :P Enjoy the film – beware: it’s very sad. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too xx :)

  2. Rach V.Baldacchino (@rachracket) February 13, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    This was a super (SUPER!) medley – and I am fully in support of any encouragement to anyone to as far as possible, always read the book before the film! Have you heard of this online “pledge” – http://www.readit1st.com/ ? It’s a Vlogbrothers thing, and they send out a little newsletter with, well, news of upcoming films based on books. Never Let Me Go was amazing. And I have no choice but to bookmark most of the links you shared, you really do have a knack at finding the best of the internet, Claire! x)

    • clairecommando February 13, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      Awwwwh *blushing so hard* :) I’m really glad you liked this medley :) YES I’ve heard of that online pledge thing. Awesome. (I actually really want to watch The Hunger Games – so I’m reading the book as quick as I can right now :D) And yes, Never Let Me Go is fantastic – I really need to watch it again actually.

      Oh, Rachel. I love putting these medleys together. I’m so glad people like them!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guesswhatguesswhatguesswhat! « Claire's (online) Chronicles - April 21, 2012

    […] as a support act, which is awesome because I had heard a couple of his songs a few months ago (and even featured one of them in one of my Medleys). Plus I’m just super-excited to get to visit Huddersfield. Maybe I’ll actually make […]

Let me know what you think! =)

