Sunday Photo Mishmash: the live music edition

12 Feb

I’ve been to so many concerts and gigs this past week. Above you can see people walking into the Metroradio arena in Newcastle for Snow Patrol, supported by Everything Everything. Below there’s a really blurry picture while I was Very Excited about Snow Patrol’s performance.

I had dinner at my loveliest Asian friends’ flat on Tuesday. They made three different types of Asian heaven – spicy tofu, cabbage/mushroom, and red pork. All SO delicious.

I popped into a place in Durham called Fishtank where there are often small gigs, and this is a photo of a guy called Daniel Versus the World. He was my favourite.

We finally visited the restaurant near our house, and it’s lovely. This was my incredibly luxurious and delicious and sweet panna cotta. That strawberry sauce… so sugary and so good.

I made our new housemate a two-layered birthday cake on Friday. It turned out pretty well (even though Dr Oetker food colourings are AWFUL. The blue icing turned out well though.)

I spotted this in Newcastle while on the way to a Field Music gig. Nice to see my last name in the North East of England.

I went to a vintage fair yesterday with a super-lovely English friend, and there were so many clothes! It was really fun to rummage around, and I came out with a sequined dress, a sweet necklace, and a fantastic jumper.

And finally, last night we attended another of the Vane Tempest Sessions at the Durham Students’ Union. This is a rather psychedelic photo of the headlining band, Stokes, William.

PS: don’t forget to enter my giveaway! :)

4 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: the live music edition”

  1. Raylene February 13, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Vintage fair: soooooooooooo jealous!!!!

    • clairecommando February 13, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

      It was AMAZING. I’ll post about my awesome purchases ASAP. :D

  2. Grace February 18, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Oh – I’ve seen Daniel vs the world and he’s very lovely isn’t he? New reader here – “hello!” from not to far away (Newcastle) x

    • clairecommando February 19, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

      Haha he’s very entertaining and rather good! :D Hello, new reader! Newcastle! Lovely. x

Let me know what you think! =)

