Things I Love Thursday

26 Jan

  • My camera
  • Emails (and Inbox Zero)
  • Meeting my dissertation supervisor for the first time
  • A class presentation
  • Midnight in Paris
  • An address by the editor-in-chief of The Economist
  • Cider
  • Visits to the pub
  • A big Boots shopping spree
  • Burns Night!
  • Haggis, clootie dumplings, Scotch broth, whisky tasting, tartan…
  • All sorts of yummy types of food
  • Productivity (sort of)
  • Lists
  • New stuff
  • More space
  • Making brownies
  • Boyfriend-time
  • Juicy, fruity wine
  • Treats from Tesco (pineapple chunks, Wensleydale with cranberries…)
  • Planning out some exciting blog posts(!)
  • Hearing from readers that they’ve received my postcards :)
6 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Rachel January 26, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Is that cake for real? :o It looks like the most amazingly scrumptious creation ever! Too gorgeous to eat! It looks a lot like the gorgeous-food pictures that roam the internet :)

    • clairecommando January 26, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

      I think it’s a real cake! I found it on a tumblog. Very yummy- and pretty-looking, yes. :)
      PS: have you received your little package? x

  2. Raylene Debattista January 26, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I can’t believe I haven’t contacted you yet…I’m such a procrastinator! I received my lovely postcard too :D Thanks so much! I love receiving little things via snail mail!

    • clairecommando January 26, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

      Haha, no worries! I was also about to contact you to double-check that it got to you all right :) YAY I’m so glad it got to you safely :) xxx

  3. Hillary Briffa January 26, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    •New stuff
    •More space

    Sounds like such a contradiction! XD

    • clairecommando January 26, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

      Hahaha I hadn’t noticed, but it does, doesn’t it? :D
      New stuff = purchases. More space = because one housemate moved out, so we’re three in a house for four! But new housemate comes tomorrow (I think), so I’ll be back to “less space” very soon :P

Let me know what you think! =)

