A Medley of Miscellany

21 Jan

{ A few things that have caught my eye over the past few days }

The above is one of the most beautiful regions of Iceland, and probably one of the most beautiful places in the entire world.

And look at this place! Where is it? I must go there and live a happy life:

Very cute, cosy coves:

Lovely Miriam’s Mushroom Coconut Soup: must make this soon.

Another must-make: this divine-sounding chocolate mousse (made in 5 minutes, with just two ingredients!).

Those cheekbones! The hair! The lipstick! That strange cut-out neckline!

Sho-ots! Haven’t had tequila in years. Must change that some time this year. =)

Oh what a pretty dress.

I’m ridiculously in love with what Lara’s wearing here. The coat. The tights. The bag. The Russian-looking hat. Love love.

Must buy these for friends and/or myself. (via Sarah Von)

More Icelandic gorgeousness:

True:

I’m already aching for summer, beach outings, and (hopefully) new bikinis like this one:

I’m oddly drawn to this:

That bow! And I’ve been loving yellow mustard lately.

6 Responses to “A Medley of Miscellany”

  1. Anna January 21, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Ohh, this is a really fun post :D Great for cheering people up when they’re spending the weekend studying corporate law :P I will have tequila shots with you!

    • clairecommando January 21, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      I’m so glad you like it =)
      YAY shots with Anna sounds like one of the funnest nights of 2012. Can’t wait! x

  2. Miriam January 21, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Thanks for the pingback. I’ve been loving mustard too, got 2 cardigans in the past month :)

  3. Hillary Briffa January 21, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    I love your miscellaneous posts there’s always so many great things to see! :D Let me know if that mousse thing actually works. Also, those punjammies are amazingggg! haha xxx

    • clairecommando January 21, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

      :D Thanks! I must try the mousse thing soon and will report back. :) xx

Let me know what you think! =)

