Sunday Photo Mishmash: Christmas, a kitty, a lopapeysa, and more!

2 Jan

It’s a day late, but here’s my photo mishmash for last week. (Above) I popped over to my best friend’s house on Christmas Eve and saw her gingerbread-cookie-present efforts! Yummy.

(Below) I bought my boyfriend a Kindle for Christmas. Smexy.

My boyfriend’s parents gave me these awesome fuzzy indoor boots. Toasty toes.

I wore my Icelandic lopapeysa on Christmas day. Best decision evaaar.

A bit of a dark photo… but couldn’t resist taking a picture of my boyfriend’s adorable kitty.

Christmas carols in a lovely chapel. The St Monica Choir were amazing, as always. Christmas just isn’t the same without their concert of carols.

We went to an intimate little Stalko gig at one of my favourite Maltese restaurants. They had amazingly tasty mulled wine and we feasted on divine ciabattas. Mmm. A very good evening.

I bought a gigantic owl necklace from Primark a few days before coming to Malta. It’s my new favourite accessory.

Punch at my best friend’s house. Oh my, yummy, authentic stuff.

I was oddly drawn to this odd Christmas tree in Valletta.

A(nother) Christmas meal with a(nother) faction of my boyfriend’s family. That man has a kazillion cousins.

4 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: Christmas, a kitty, a lopapeysa, and more!”

  1. Alison January 3, 2012 at 12:26 am #

    =D love these types of posts and yay for choir pic =D xxx

    • clairecommando January 3, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      Ohhh thank you Alison! Yay for choir pic! :D xx

  2. Lorna January 3, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    I just found your blog and I think it’s really cute! Happy New Year as well! I hope you will be able to check out my blog too, it’s a personal style and fashion blog from England. I would love it if you could stop by! Thanks! :) :)

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

    • clairecommando January 3, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

      Awwh, thanks ever so much! Your blog is also very adorable. I especially like that pink sweater you’re wearing in one of your latest posts… so pretty and snug! x

Let me know what you think! =)

