Sunday Photo Mishmash: contemporary art, a fancy meal, and being back home for Christmas

25 Dec

Not too many photos off my phone this week. This was taken not too far from our house (in Durham). Lovely sky.

Below there’s the sign for the Baltic (a centre for contemporary art in Newcastle) which is in an old flour mill – really cool stuff. We saw the Turner Prize exhibition, and some other (weird) stuff.

The view from the lifts was amazing. (That’s the Gateshead Millennium Bridge.)

Afterwards we treated ourselves to a very lavish dinner at O de V (also in Newcastle), where my main course was this heap of delicious duck.

And for dessert I had this explosion of chocolate and berry goodness (with a side of hazelnut ice-cream).

I met my best friend at one of our favourite restaurants last Thursday, and I was very much in love with her new pair of gloves.

I finished off our meal with a slice of cherry cheesecake.

And later on we had a super-lovely family meal. It’s good to be home for Christmas.

A very Merry Christmas to all my readers! I hope everyone is having wonderful, loved-up days today. x

One Response to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: contemporary art, a fancy meal, and being back home for Christmas”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Top 11 Purchases of 2011 « Claire's (online) Chronicles - December 28, 2011

    […] my boyfriend on our plane ride back to Malta). It also meant that I could start my Sunday Photo Mishmash since it takes rather lovely photos while I’m out and […]

Let me know what you think! =)

