Things I Love Thursday

22 Dec

  • Being back home for Christmastime! Awesome.
  • Michaelmas term being over and Christmas holidays starting (properly! For the first time in years.)
  • Wrapping Christmas presents
  • Deborah Lippmann Razzle Dazzle nail polish
  • Lovely lady next to us on the plane
  • Checking in on time
  • Looking up yummy recipes
  • A splendid class Christmas dinner
  • Visits to Newcastle
  • LOTS (an excess, even) of restaurant/pub meals. A tasty week with minimal dish-washing.
  • Tasting stuffing for the first time – wow.
  • The Hobbit (teaser trailer)
  • Crazy plans
  • Fun blog plans
  • Cider <3
  • Being cheered up
  • Love love love
  • Primark purchases (including a snuggly snood, a HUGE owl necklace, and a (reduced, because of my awesome powers of looking adorable) shiny-yet-soft-and-floaty dress for NYE or some other party)
  • I also bought mustard tights from Primark which have FLEECE inside them. LOVE. So warm.
  • My advent calendar
  • My awesome phone
  • My kitty who’s scared of everything and the world
  • sleepyti.me
  • Balms
  • Ian McEwan and his TWISTED MIND (which I love and can’t get enough of. It is going to SUCK when I’ve read all he’s ever published.)
  • TK Maxx
  • Lighting a candle (in Malta – because my Durham tenancy agreement prohibits candles, so I’ve missed them)
  • A fuzzy brooch which I’m wearing today (which I never wear in summer because it’s actually too hot)
  • Freshly squeezed orange juice
  • Fresh chillies
  • Christmas in a few days’ time!
  • Glee and happiness
Let me know what you think! =)

