Malta for Christmas

20 Dec

Mmm. Tomorrow I’m getting on a plane and heading back home for Christmas! Unfortunately, there won’t be any glorious snow there, but there are all my lovely friends, family, and cat. And I can’t wait for all the huge meals I’ll be having. Most of all, I’m looking forward to present-giving! My suitcase is bursting with gifts, yay. Being in Malta for three weeks also means that I’ll have loads of time to visit my favourite restaurants (I’ve actually been compiling a little list in my head), the sister island (Gozo), and a lot of wonderful Maltese places. I cannot wait.

Also: next week I will be celebrating my One Year Blogiversary (ooh!), so expect lots of blog posts, lists, pictures, and happy stuff.

4 Responses to “Malta for Christmas”

  1. David December 20, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    So happy to be rid of you for a while.

  2. David December 20, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    Oh wait, I’m tagging along.

  3. mattborgi89 December 20, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    You might want to know that it’s the weather to freeze your metaphorical balls off.

    • clairecommando December 20, 2011 at 1:18 am #

      Not as cold as it is here ta. Ice on the ground! Nose about to fall off! At least not much rain though. Heard it’s pouring in Malta.

Let me know what you think! =)

