Exciting packages, cheeky purchases, and qagħaq tal-għasel

20 Dec

I bought a few things in the past few weeks (Christmas presents, and some stuff for myself). I got that glittery nail polish (above) from Wilkinson’s, but thought it would be fine on its own (it’ll be much better over another nail polish). It was still fun to have on.

See?

I’ve heard fantastic things about Moroccan Oil, and I finally bought myself a little bottle. It hasn’t blown me away, but it’s definitely made my hair a little softer.

I also bought some of the new Garnier BB cream after trying out some sample sachets and liking it quite a lot. Last time I wore it it had a slight tendency to look a little cakey though. Not sure why.

I never put up photos of my graze boxes (because I eat the stuff so quickly), but a couple of boxes ago they added an assemble-it-yourself snowman, who’s enjoying my desk right now.

I’m assembling boxes of goodies and pressies and wonder for my two best friends this Christmas, and I also wanted to include some yummy sweeties in these boxes as well, so I ordered a big package of YUM from aquarterof.co.uk. First I got some fizzy blue bottles for myself:

A bunch of mini love heart packets.

Heart-shaped lollies. These were actually much larger than I expected, yay!

Turtle sweeties for my turtle-loving friend.

I quickly opened my fizzy blue bottles. Mmm, really nice and sour.

My parents sent me a huge box from Malta with such delicious stuff, including Jubilee goodies and qagħaq tal-għasel(!).

I also got a cheeky little Lush package with nice-smelling gifts, like this one:

I stocked up on more of the Northern Lights Lush soap (smells like pine trees and I’m scared that they’re discontinuing it after Christmas).

Honey I Washed the Kids soap. This smelt SO GOOD that I actually trudged up to an actual Lush shop to get myself a slice (since this slice was part of one of those Christmas bonanza boxes).

And finally, some Snow Fairy sickly-sweet shower gel. So lovely.

It’s Christmastime! And postmen are awesome.

2 Responses to “Exciting packages, cheeky purchases, and qagħaq tal-għasel”

  1. Anna December 20, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    YES, you got Snow Fairy. We will both smell of candy during the holidays :D This is one of my favourite blog posts evar (and not just because it promises awesome pressies :P) *big hugs*

    • clairecommando December 20, 2011 at 10:05 am #

      Damn it! I was just about to tell you DON’T READ THIS BECAUSE IT INCLUDES SOME OF YOUR PRESSIES :P Yay, pressie-exchange SOON *hug*

Let me know what you think! =)

