Sunday Photo Mishmash: Christmassy stuff, snow, and present-wrapping!

18 Dec

After mass last Sunday, we were treated to a bunch of Christmas nibbles. Super-delicious mulled wine (above).

The best mince pie I’ve ever had (below) – it was piping hot (and I ended up eating about four…).

The first part of the week was full of hard work while I finished off an important essay, and my boyfriend often treated me to surprise plates of yummy snacks.

As an end-of-essay treat, my boyfriend took us out for a lavish meal at a Thai restaurant – this was our starter platter:

And this was my main course:

I washed it all down with a long glass of elderflower lemonade.

And on Friday, it snowed!

This is near the back of our house:

Yummy cider at a nearby pub:

Saturday afternoon shopping:

Lots of present-wrapping this week:

2 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: Christmassy stuff, snow, and present-wrapping!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Top 11 Purchases of 2011 « Claire's (online) Chronicles - December 28, 2011

    […] with my boyfriend on our plane ride back to Malta). It also meant that I could start my Sunday Photo Mishmash since it takes rather lovely photos while I’m out and […]

  2. Top 11 Purchases of 2011 | Claire's (online) Chronicles - November 22, 2015

    […] with my boyfriend on our plane ride back to Malta). It also meant that I could start my Sunday Photo Mishmash since it takes rather lovely photos while I’m out and […]

Let me know what you think! =)

