Sunday Photo Mishmash: Malta, snakes, graduations, (and food, obviously).

4 Dec

Celebrating our graduation with a very eventful buscade. That’s me just before we headed off from our starting point.

Wise words.

My favourite dish at Wagamama.

I visited the National Library for a really great map exhibition.

Mmm, cheesecake.

Cassatella and hazelnut flavoured thick hot chocolate. With cream.

At my best friend’s house, wandering around, waiting for her to get ready.

Oh, so delicious.

I visited a friend’s house and handled some of his pets. They were very weird yet lovely.

Pet number two.

The obligatory please-take-a-photo-of-me-with-my-newly-acquired-certificate-oh-no-it’s-the-wrong-way-up photo at graduation.

Right way up!

Feeling very very very fed up on my 4-hour flight from Malta. At least I had a McEwan book (phew).

An utterly AMAZING hot chocolate with marshmallows which went down such a treat after plodding around town in the freezing cold.

A Christmas snow globe (part of the few knick knacks of Christmas cheer I got over from Malta).

And last but not least, I finally put up my twinkly lights! They look much nicer when it’s dark outside, but you get the picture :)

7 Responses to “Sunday Photo Mishmash: Malta, snakes, graduations, (and food, obviously).”

  1. ramonadepares December 8, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Marshmallows! Wagamama! Snakes!! Good stuff, love it :)

    • clairecommando December 8, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      And a silly girl at a graduation buscade! :P
      Thank you for your lovely comments! xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love Thursday « Claire's (online) Chronicles - December 8, 2011

    […] Handling snakes […]

  2. Top 11 Purchases of 2011 « Claire's (online) Chronicles - December 28, 2011

    […] Actually with my boyfriend on our plane ride back to Malta). It also meant that I could start my Sunday Photo Mishmash since it takes rather lovely photos while I’m out and […]

  3. 2011 MEGA TILT « Claire's (online) Chronicles - December 29, 2011

    […] Handling snakes […]

  4. Top 11 Claire’s (online) Chronicles Blog Posts of 2011 « Claire's (online) Chronicles - December 30, 2011

    […] 11. Sunday Photo Mishmash: Malta, snakes, graduations, (and food, obviously) – I love my Sunday Photo Mishmashes. And this one featured snakes, so it’s obviously awesome. […]

  5. Top 11 Purchases of 2011 | Claire's (online) Chronicles - November 8, 2015

    […] Actually with my boyfriend on our plane ride back to Malta). It also meant that I could start my Sunday Photo Mishmash since it takes rather lovely photos while I’m out and […]

Let me know what you think! =)