A package in the post

1 Nov

A couple of months ago I won a blog competition on Megan’s blog (which I love), and it was such a pleasure to receive a package in the mail.

She sent a delightful mixture of gifts, all pink-ish or purple, and a really sweet card (which now hangs on my wall above my desk).

There was a little box of incense which unfortunately I can’t use here because my tenancy agreement specifically prohibits it… and there are smoke detectors EVERYWHERE. But I can’t wait to light a couple when I’m back in Malta.

She sent a couple of bath creamers which I’m dying to use, but for now they’re nestling in my undies drawer, giving everything a lovely scent.

I also got her Charade Annual, which I’ve always wanted, and is full of bright, useful articles. Lastly, she included a big bar of divine chocolate, which I’ve been nibbling at for a couple of weeks (the lavender makes it taste and feel so special).

Thanks again, Megan! :)

Let me know what you think! =)

