New Shoes

16 Oct

I’m not a huge fan of shoes. I don’t regularly (or ever, probably) spend enormous amounts of money on a pair of shoes. I like having a few pairs, but I guess I often see footwear as a necessity rather than “oh-my-God-they’re-so-CUTE”. Yes, I like my Vans and my ballerina flats, but that’s mostly it.

Since I’ve been in Durham I’ve bought a couple of pairs of Very Important Shoes though.

No. 1:

Ankle booties (completely lined with fuzzy woolly stuff for EXTRA warmth) (I think I prefer them when the top bits are rolled down a little) (New Look: about 23 Pounds with student discount)

No. 2:

Indoor slippers (bought from a cheap shoe shop in the centre for 4 or 5 Pounds)

Warm footwear FTW.

One Response to “New Shoes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Photo Mishmash: haggis, hearts, and Midnight in Paris. « Claire's (online) Chronicles - January 29, 2012

    […] outfit on Thursday: bright skinny jeans from Stradivarius, ankle boots from New Look, a billowy top with a heart pattern from Dorothy Perkins, and a swirly black H&M […]

Let me know what you think! =)

